SweetRevelations

Summer is fast approaching friends, and I couldn’t be happier.   I’m sure I’m not alone when I say it’s by far, my favourite time of year.   It’s BBQ season and time for visiting with friends.  It’s beach time.  Pool time.  S’mores time.

Dreamy Rhubarb Ice Cream Tarts time.

rhubarbicecream

I want to make dishes to share with my friends and family, that don’t leave me stranded in the kitchen.   I love this recipe for Rhubarb Ice Cream because it requires no ice cream maker or custard base at all.  But it tastes churned people!  It tastes creamy and sweet just as it should, with only minutes to prepare.

Each bite is slightly tart and sugary sweet.   There are ribbons of roasted pink rhubarb throughout.  The addition of a graham tart shell, pistachios, whipped cream and strawberries just simply put this over the top.   But don’t stress, this is just as sublime and refreshing when scooped…

View original post 219 more words

