psychologistmimi

On the Road: Youth and history intertwined

This is it! The day has come where we are hitting our cross-country road trip. My six year old son plans to write a book of his adventures featuring his penguin toys. He will supplement his book with photographs that he will be taking throughout the trip. At the age of three when we were in Japan we gave him a real camera and he was a natural photographer. People would stop and pose for him with no problem.

He has shown an eye for framing. At times his framing is a bit odd but I am fascinated by his photos. As a psychologist I study his photographs and note what he has focused on. It is an interesting way of understanding his cognitive and mental development. I only took one developmental psychology course. It was not my cup of tea necessarily. Now, however, I…

View original post 289 more words

