One Happy Table

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIt’s holiday time and I have to admit, I’m on sugary sweet overload! This says a lot coming from me. I have a whole mouthful of sweet teeth and have been known to categorize chocolate as an essential food group.

But this week my tastebuds were craving something savory, hearty, and belly-warming for this cozy holiday weather. I had recently made my Whole Roasted Cauliflower and so I had a mason jar full of the yummy leftover broth I usually reserve to make my Fettuccine with Sweet Peas, Kale and Corn. But this time I felt it was destined for a rich, flavorful risotto.

This dish is incredibly filling yet it still has a lightness to it. The bright green of the asparagus and leeks give it a “winter meets spring” sensibility that is just irresistible. I think this dish would be lovely on your holiday table this week…

View original post 359 more words

