One Happy Table

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Ah, the sandwich cookie. It’s like three desserts in one. The top, the bottom, the filling… what to eat first?

My family members approach this dilemma in a variety of ways. My husband pops the whole thing. One giant mouthful. I take it bite by bite. My eldest daughter takes off the top and then eats the filling and the bottom like an open-faced sandwich. My middle daughter licks the filling out completely, then devours the cookies. And my little guy likes to paint his face with the filling then crack himself up as he looks in the mirror afterward. Sandwich cookies make for some good times.

These adorable little things are perfect for entertaining or as a sweet gift for someone special. Think Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day, a baby or bridal shower, or just because. The lavender is delicately fragrant and oh so sophisticated. It’s a lovely upgrade to your standard…

View original post 496 more words

