veggiezest

CSD02

The entire time I lived in Florida, for some reason I never ate the cinnamon swirl cake from Starbucks. Its my husband’s favorite and yet I didn’t know anything about it up until our recent trip to Orlando. I tasted the cake for the first time and totally loved it. We were in Orlando just for 3 days so I couldn’t get enough of it…because surprisingly none of the other Starbucks have that cake – I checked in Michigan, Vancouver and in Toronto. So upon our return to India I looked up for the recipe and found many versions of the cinnamon swirl cake and made a few of them. They were close but not the same. So, that will have to be a treat kept aside just for when I visit FL.

From my recent trip to Toronto, I picked up a donut pan from a store in St. Lawrence market…

View original post 457 more words

